Back to top

董事长兼总裁的问候

 
学校法人 京都情报学园 理事长
京都情报大学院大学 教授
长谷川 亘 Wataru Hasegawa
President Wataru Hasegawa
早稻田大学文学学士
(美国)哥伦比亚大学教育研究生院博士课程 前期及中期毕业
Master of Arts, Master of Education
一般社团法人京都府信息产业协会会长
一般社团法人全国地区信息产业团体联合会(ANIA) 理事、会长
一般社团法人日本IT团体联盟代表理事 首席副会长
信息系统学会日本支部(NAIS)理事
荣获泰国文部次官奖(2次)
荣获肯尼亚共和国文部大臣奖
天津科技大学客座教授
韩国国土海洋部旗下公共企业
济州国际自由都市开发中心 政策咨询委员
主讲科目 “领导能力理论”
KCGI 的教育

京都情报大学院大学(KCGI)是日本第一所 IT 专门职大学院。其主体是日本第一所计算 机教育机构,专门学校京都计算机学院 (KCG)。KCG 的是由创始人长谷川繁雄和长谷川靖子 根据展望未来的独家理念建立的学校。自1963 年建校 以来的50 余年的岁月里,推动计算机教育,期间大量 的高中生和四年制本科毕业生相继入学、毕业。当时的 日本只有研究型大学院(研究生院),大学毕业生之所 以选择KCG 深造,是因为想要学习紧密联系实际工作 的实用技术。虽然KCG 是一所专门学校,但是具备教 育大学本科毕业生的实力,在社会上发挥着职业型、实 务型大学院(研究生院)的作用。

在这样的前提和背景下,自1998 年起KCG 与美 国罗彻斯特理工学院研究生院(IT专业,计算机科学 专业等)共同开设了以实务型教育为目标的专业技术 研究生院教育体系和教学课程。这是日本第一所专门 学校和美国研究生院之间课程合作的成功案例,具有 划时代的意义。

以拥有如此业绩的京都计算机学院的教师为主,在 新的制度下,诞生出I T 专门职大学院(研究生院),可 以说是必然的产物。得到了株式会社堀场制作所的创始 人、现公司的最高顾问堀场雅夫先生等众多财经界有关 人员,罗彻斯特理工学院研究生院,哥伦比亚大学教育 研究生院的教授以及研究者等的大力协助和支持,京都 情报大学院大学于执行新制度的第一年2004 年4 月, 建立了日本第一所IT 专门职大学院(研究生院)。

本校建立之初,以信息技术教育为基础,引进国际 商务教育,开展ACM(美国计算机协会)的I S(信息 系统)硕士课程的同时,培养网络商务(电子商务)技 术人员,尤其建立了培养C I O(首席信息官)的教育 体系,提出“ 培养满足社会需求,肩负时代使命,具备 能引领下一代的高度实践能力和创造力的应用信息技术 专家”为教育理念。本校的使命是满足I T 社会对高水平和多样化人才的需求,通过提供拥有最新高端技术和 广泛知识以及国际思维的高级I T专家,为日本的高度信 息化社会的实现和经济复苏做贡献。本校的目的是快速 应对信息及其相关技术的发展,教授理工学、经营学等 相关学术领域的理论及应用技术,培养高级专业人才。

在此之前,围绕网络商务(电子商务)技术课程为 主修专业的日本大学或大学院(研究生院)几乎寥寥无 几,只在传统经营学或经营工学等专业中,包含信息学 科。也就是说,实际上只是将信息学科作为系统性和 综合性专业的一部分,在实施信息学教育和研究上存 在很大弊端。

本校的特点区别于日本很多大学的工学部,并非 单纯教授常见的“单一领域”的信息学科,也不是信息 数理学系大学院(研究生院),虽然存在很多相似之处, 但是作为门类不同的“ 广义I T”专门职大学院(研究 生院),致力于打造世界标准的“专门学校”,并着眼于 培养学生的领导能力。站在教育学的基点上设计教学 内容和教师配置,教学内容以学生为导向,实施开放 式教育体制并定期检测学习成果,采用了许多日本大 学尚未出现过的因素和方式,强化了本校独特的教育 体制。

不仅如此,本校还大力培养能够在逐步全球化的亚 洲地区发挥其实力的I T 技能和管理技能一流的国际领 导人才。并且积极招收亚洲各国留学生,从建立之初起 致力于打造“ 亚洲第一的I T 专门学校”

此外,最近以动漫产业为主的日本现代传媒风靡世 界,因此现代传媒产业的重要性不断增加。为此,本校 深入探究现代传媒产业与I T之间在互联网应用的可能 性,着眼于实际开发现代传媒或探索新的现代传媒商务 模式,并且开设了相关科目。

IT 已经成为我们日常生活和商业活动中不可或缺 的一部分,与其相关的许多领域,面临着大量社会需求。如此,具备实践技能沟通能力以及国际视角的本校毕业 生,在各个领域中大显身手。

本校2012 年4月设立了札幌校区;2012 年10月设 立了东京校区。各校区通过远程教学系统连接京都总 校,在当地就能接受最先进的I T 专业教育。在实时听 讲过程中,不仅能通过视频直接向教授提问,而且还能 在家里下载服务器中已录制好的课件。这种方式超越了 时间与地点的限制,实现了无论何时何地都可以学习的 专业教育。而且,本校还与美国、中国、韩国等海外高 等教育机构保持着紧密的合作关系,强化合作与交流力 度,积极开展海外交流和教育事业。

大学院(研究生院)建校10 余年以来,始终处于 时代的不断变化中,本着建校理念和使命,稳步向前, 大力培养高水平I T 专家。我们真诚欢迎着有学习欲望 的学生入学深造。

 
京都情报大学院大学校长
茨木 俊秀 Toshihide Ibaraki
President Toshihide Ibaraki
京都大学工学学士,该校博士课程毕业(电子工程专业),工学博士
京都大学名誉教授
原京都大学大学院(研究生院)信息学研究科长
原关西学院大学教授,
伊利诺伊大学等客座教授
ACM,日本运筹学会,电子信息通信学会,信息处理学会,日本应用数理学会 上述5个学会研究员
担任科目 “系统理论特论”“网络最适化论”
站在时代的转折点上

以18世纪后半期到19世纪出现的工业革命为 契机,蒸汽机的诞生带来了新动力。生产 力大幅提高,随后,电气和石油的利用进 一步推动了生产力。到了20世纪末,人类的生产能力 远远超过了人类的需求量。其结果,发生了所谓的 “从量到质的转变”,以往的大量生产时代已经落伍, 进入了多品种少量化生产的时代。经历了这些波澜, 世界产业结构发生巨大变化,出现了新的社会秩序。

同样的现象也在信息世界里出现。而且变化速度 一直很快。虽然从第一台计算机生产以来只有70多 年,可是,计算速度和存储量达到了惊人的程度,可 谓进步神速。利用计算机记述天气变化的偏微分方程 式的速度超过了实际气象变化速度,确保天气预报数 据的准确性。计算机语音分析和识别速度已经达到了 人类的实际说话速度。并且,基本克服了存储量的难 题,已经可以把世界上的所有书籍转换成电子数据后 进行存储。人类一生的所见所闻也全部可以转化为电 子数据进行储存。这种信息力量的增加,无疑使我们 的生活和文化发生了质的变化。

我认为实际的质变是在进入21世纪后快速显现出 来的。手机和智能电话可以装进口袋,实现便捷化和 尺寸缩小化,改变了人们的生活方式,特别是受到年 轻人的追捧。互联网通信利用光纤能瞬间交换文字, 图像和视频数据。作为基础设施的信息通信技术 (ICT)通过直接连接全世界的人们,实现了全球化 的金融和商务,就连国家和社会的存在形态也开始受 到了冲击。当然这些变化并不都是向着好的方向发展 的。也不能无视计算机犯罪等负面效应。故此如今正 处在时代转换的十字路口,夸张点说,人类的未来正 处在一个重要转折点。

京都计算机学院建立于1963年,也是计算机刚刚 诞生的摇篮期。作为日本第一所计算机教育机构与计 算机的发展一同成长,培养出了众多人才。继承这些 传统和业绩,于2003年11月开办了日本第一所专门 职大学院(研究生院)京都情报大学院大学,并于 2004年4月迎来了首批学生。我们站在时代的转折点 上,准备迈出更坚实的一步。本校在深入钻研信息通 信技术的同时,充分考虑其对社会的影响,致力于培 养将其引向正确方向的人才。只要是有志向的学生, 不问年龄,履历,国籍,文理科本校都会欢迎。无论 是应届本科大学毕业生,还是已经在社会上积累过工 作经验的社会人士,或是身在海外却向往日本留学的 学生,我们衷心的欢迎各位来我校学习深造。

Back to top

Message from CEO and President

 
CEO of the KCG Group, Kyoto Joho Gakuen Professor
The Kyoto College of Graduate Studies for Informatics
Wataru Hasegawa
President Wataru Hasegawa
Bachelor of Arts, Waseda University
Master of Education, Master of Arts, Columbia University, USA
Chairman, Kyoto Prefecture Information Industries Association
Trustee & Chairman, All Nippon Information Industry Association Federation
Representative Director & Prime Vice Chairman, Japan Federation of IT Associations
Trustee, Japan(Nippon) Association for Information Systems
Awards, Minister of Education, Culture, Sports Thailand(Twice)
Minister of Education Award of the Republic of Kenya
Visiting professor, Tianjin University of Science & Technology, China
Policy advisory committee, JDC, Jeju Free International City Development Center
Courses: Leadership Theory
A KCGI Education
The Kyoto College of Graduate Studies for Informatics (KCGI) is Japan’s first IT professional graduate school. KCGI's parent organization, Kyoto Computer Gakuin (KCG), was Japan's first private computer education institution. KCG was established as a private school by Shigeo Hasegawa and Yasuko Hasegawa under their unique, forward-looking philosophy. KCG has been engaged in computer education for over 50 years since its establishment in 1963 and during that time not only high school graduates but also many graduates of four year universities have enrolled in and graduated from its programs. At that time, only research-oriented graduate schools existed in Japan.
Many of the students who enrolled after graduating from university chose KCG after searching for an institute of higher education directly connected to the practical side of computers. Even though KCG was organized under the vocational school system, it holds a role in Japanese society as an educational institution for university graduates and has also served the function of a kind of occupational and practical graduate school.
Based on this state of affairs and history, in 1998 KCG established a joint program with graduate programs (including Information Sciences and Technologies, Computer Science, and others) at the Rochester Institute of Technology in the United States and has since implemented a professional graduate school curriculum oriented towards practical learning. This collaboration between a Japanese vocational school and American graduate school programs was both the first of its kind in Japan and ground-breaking.
In one sense, it could be said that it was inevitable that we would embark on the establishment of an IT professional graduate school under the new Professional Graduate School system with staff from the Kyoto Computer Gakuin, which had made such achievements as those mentioned above, at its core. The Kyoto College of Graduate Studies for Informatics was established as Japan's first IT professional graduate school in April 2004, the first year of the new education system in Japan, with the endorsement and cooperation of Masao Horiba, founder and current chief adviser of Horiba, Ltd. and numerous other persons involved in the financial world, as well as many persons involved in education, including professors and researchers from the Rochester Institute of Technology and the Teachers College at Columbia University in the United States.
At the time of our establishment, KCGI created a program to cultivate engineers and, in particular, CIOs specializing in web business (e-business) based on the revised edition of the ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) IS (Information Systems) master's program curriculum with information technology education serving as a foundation while also taking into consideration international business education. We also set forth the following as our founding philosophy: "Cultivate specialists in applied information technology who possess creativity and high level practical abilities which will meet the needs of society, support the present age, and lead us into the next generation." KCGI advocates as our mission and purpose the contribution to the realization of a high level information society and the recovery of the economy in Japan through the provision of high level IT professionals who possess extensive knowledge and high level skills beyond what is conventional and who are also internationally minded in order to meet the need for high level and diverse human resources in our IT society, as well as the adaptation to developments in information and related technologies and the provision of education on theory and practical technology in academic fields related to science, technology, and business management in the training of high level professionals.
It is to this extent that major programs concerning web business (e-business) in Japan at the undergraduate and graduate school level were virtually non-existent and the subject was treated as merely a sub-field in traditional major programs such as business management, industrial engineering technology, and majors related to information. In other words, the subject was in fact merely researched and taught as part of a systematic and comprehensive major or as part of a major field.
What distinguishes KCGI is that we are not a "vertically divided single field" computer science graduate school, nor are we an informatics and mathematics graduate school as can be found in many university engineering departments in Japan. Although we may share many similarities with the above, we aim to be a world-class professional school as a different genre of IT professional graduate school in the broader sense of the idea and with a focus also on the cultivation of leadership abilities. In addition to curriculum designs and an advisory teacher system based on a pedagogical point of view, KCGI also aims to have a well-rounded education system widely integrating elements and policies heretofore virtually unseen in Japanese universities such as learner-oriented instructional design, an education system with an open and horizontal division of labor, and periodic evaluations of learning outcomes.
Further, KCGI is also focused on the cultivation of international leaders equipped with IT and management skills who are able to exhibit their true potential throughout Asia, an area experiencing increasing globalization. At KCGI, we have aimed to be the number one IT professional school in Asia since our establishment and we actively accept students from around the world and particular Asia.
In addition, against the backdrop of the recent international acclaim for Japanese content such as anime, the importance of the content industry is increasing. KCGI is thus exploring the even greater possibilities posed by the internet than that which has already been achieved in the relationship between the content industry and IT. We are also focusing on the development of actual content and research into new content business models and are creating relevant courses in relation to the same.
Already IT is something which cannot be done without in our daily lives and business activities and significant societal needs lie at the base of the wide range of related fields. Graduates of KCGI, furnished with practical skills and communication abilities and possession of a global perspective, are active in numerous fields.
In April 2012, KCGI established a satellite campus in Sapporo, Japan, and another in Tokyo was established in October 2012. Connected to the main school in Kyoto via an e-learning system, this makes it possible to receive cutting-edge IT professional education while studying at either satellite campus. Courses are taken in real time; in addition to being able to ask questions of professors directly via camera, these courses are recorded and it is also possible to view courses stored on our servers from home. It is, so to speak, possible to go beyond the boundaries of space and time to receive a high level professional education anywhere, anytime. In addition, KCGI is also endowed with a solid network connecting it with higher education institutions around the world, including in the United States, China, and South Korea. Through our repeated experiences in partnering and networking with these institutions, KCGI is further increasing its interaction with other countries and is actively developing education projects towards this end.
KCGI is celebrating its 10th anniversary since its establishment. Amidst the hectic changes of the day, we are steadily advancing and pushing forward with the training of high level IT professionals based on our founding philosophy and our established mission and purpose. I eagerly await the entrance of ambitious students such as yourself.
 
President, The Kyoto College of Graduate Studies for Informatics
Toshihide Ibaraki
President Toshihide Ibaraki
Bachelor of Engineering, Kyoto University;
Doctor of Engineering, Kyoto University (major in Electronic Engineering);
Professor Emeritus, Kyoto University;
former Dean of the Graduate School of Informatics, Kyoto University;
former Professor, Kwansei Gakuin University;
former Professor, Guest Professor, University of Illinois and others.
Fellow of ACM; the Operations Research Society of Japan; the Institute of Electronics,
Information and Communication Engineers; the Information Processing Society of Japan;
and the Japan Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics.
Courses: Advanced Topics in Systems Theory; Network Optimization Theory
At the Turning Point of a New Era
The Industrial Revolution, which occurred from the latter half of the 18th century through the 19th, began thanks to the creation of a new type of power known as the steam engine. The increase in productivity was later further accelerated by the use of electricity and petroleum, until, by the latter half of the 20th century, the productive capacity of humanity far exceeded the amount needed. The result, termed the conversion from quantity to quality, lead to the obsolescence of mass production methods at the time and a transition to the age of large variety, small volume production. Amidst these stormy seas of change, the industrial composition of the world is undergoing a significant transformation, giving birth to a new social order.
This same phenomenon is also occurring in the world of information. The speed of it, however, is far higher. Although just 70 some years have elapsed since the production of the first computers, their progress has been explosive, to the point where both their operational speed and memory capacity are inconceivable. The ability of computers to solve the partial differential equations which describe atmospheric changes faster than actual weather phenomena occur is the decisive factor in making numerical weather forecasting possible. Voice analysis and recognition has become fast enough to handle the speed of human speech. Barriers to memory capacity are virtually non-existent and it is now possible to store every book in the entire world as digital data. Computers also have the potential to record every bit of data taken in by a human being’s eyes and ears throughout their lifetime. There is no doubt that this increase in information power has reached a level sufficient to change the quality of our very lifestyle and culture.
Indeed, I feel that since our entry into the 21st century we are increasingly seeing signs of a qualitative change. With the implementation of convenient features and decreasing size, cell phones and smartphones have found their place in people's pockets, particularly changing the lifestyle of young people. Signals over the internet can now instantaneously exchange not only letters and characters but also pictures and video data via fiber optic cable. Information and communication technology (ICT) as infrastructure is globalizing finance and business and continues to exert a significant influence even on the nature of countries and societies via the direct connection of people around the world. Needless to say, not all of these changes are necessarily in a positive direction. In addition, negative aspects such as computer crime cannot be ignored. In that sense, we are truly in the very midst of this conversion, and one could go so far as to say that we are coming to a turning point in the future of humanity.
Kyoto Computer Gakuin (KCG), the parent organization of the Kyoto College of Graduate Studies for Informatics (KCGI) was established in 1963 when computers were in their infancy. KCG grew with the development of computers as Japan's first computer education institution and has sent forth many promising graduates into the world. Inheriting this tradition and history of results, the Kyoto College of Graduate Studies for Informatics was conceived as Japan's first professional graduate school, announcing its establishment in November 2003 and welcoming its first students in April of 2004. At this turning point, we can now say we have truly begun our journey. KCGI, while continuing to devote itself to the further study of information and communication technology, fully understands the influence this will have on society and seeks to cultivate human resources who guide it in the right direction. If you have the will, doors will open for you regardless of age, personal history, nationality, or whether you come from the humanities or the sciences. We welcome with open arms not only those who have just finished their undergraduate studies but also working adults looking to advance their careers who are already flourishing in the real world and students around the world interested in studying in Japan.